LYONS, Mayor	RESOLVED: That the Court of Common Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of London on Thursday 27 th April 2023, doth hereby appoint the following Committee until the first meeting of the Court in April 2024
	the first meeting of the Court in April, 2024.

MARKETS BOARD

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

15 Members elected by the Court of Common Council at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service
on the Court at the time of their appointment

Together with three non-voting observers (who shall not count towards the quorum) representing the views of tenants at the three markets, one each to be nominated annually by the Chair of the:-

- the Smithfield Market Tenants' Association
- the London Fish Merchant Association (Billingsgate), and
- the New Spitalfields Market Tenants' Association

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any five Members.

3. Membership 2023/24

- 2 (2) Alderman Alison Gowman
- 2 (2) Alderman Sir David Wootton
- 2 (2) Gregory Alfred Lawrence
- 2 (2) Catherine Sidony McGuinness, C.B.E.
- 2 (2) Wendy Mead, O.B.E. for three years
- 2 (2) Brian Desmond Francis Mooney, Deputy for three years
- 2 (2) Charles Edward Lord, O.B.E., J.P., Deputy for three years
- 2 (2) James Henry George Pollard, Deputy for three years
- 2 (2) Ian Christopher Norman Seaton, M.B.E. for two years
- 2 (2) James Richard Tumbridge for two years
- 2 (2) Philip Woodhouse, Deputy for two years
- 2 (2) Hugh Selka for two years
- 2 (1) Mark Bostock, Deputy
- 2 (1) Henry Llewellyn Michael Jones
- 2 (1) Oliver Sells K.C.

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) oversight of the management of all matters relating to Smithfield Market, Billingsgate Market and New Spitalfields Market and the letting of all premises therein;
- (b) the appointment of the Director of Markets.